Congresswoman Wilson Holds Community Forum with U.S. Deputy Postmaster General to Discuss Edison Post Office Closing

Miami Dade College Announces 2011 Endowed Teaching Chairs

Recognition as an endowed teaching chair at Miami Dade College is one the most prestigious honors of a Miami Dade faculty member and among the College's most valued traditions. It is made possible by the generosity of donors who also recognize the program’s value, and by the ongoing work of the MDC Foundation.

As much as any program at the College, the Endowed Teaching Chair reflects the College's identity and aspiration to excellence as an institution. On a day-to-day basis, these professors accomplish the heart of MDC’s mission.

Congratulations to the following eight professors, who will join the list of 286 endowed chair recipients honored since the program's inception in 1992:

Honorees & Endowed Chair

Ece Karayalcin
Women in Business Endowed Teaching Chair

Lourdes España
Rotary Club of Miami Endowed Teaching Chair

Elena Perez-Mirabal
AT&T II Endowed Teaching Chair

Nora Dawkins
Dade Community Foundation Endowed Teaching Chair

Magdalena Lamarre
MDC Alumni Association Endowed Teaching Chair

Miriam Abety
Andrew Blank Endowed Teaching Chair

Lenore Yates
Columbia/HCA Healthcare Corporation Endowed Teaching Chair

Juán Morata
Philip Morris Endowed Teaching Chair

- Posted using BlogPress from my iPad


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.